Entering the blogosphere

I have been wanting to start up a blog for quite a while now, but have avoided doing so because I didn’t think that I had much to say that people would be interested in reading.  Tonight however, after discussing the merits of blogging with me olde chum Amy, I  decided that I would take the plunge.  If people don’t want to read what I have to say, then they won’t read it-simple enough.  I don’t really know what my plan for this blog is yet (it came into being on a whim tonight as a result of insomnia), so it should be interesting to see how it evolves over time.  I think for now that I would like to use it as a vehicle for expressing my thoughts on events in the world, music I’m listening to, books and movies I like, etc.  

About the whole blog name…like I said, creating this blog was an impulse decision so I didn’t have a clever name picked out ahead of time.  I was scanning my apartment for some inspiration when my gaze fell upon a box of apples claiming to be “delicious and nutritious”, which seemed as good as any other name.  I am hoping that this blog will be both delicious (interesting, fun to read) and nutritious (informative, providing a new perspective for viewing the world) for the reader and for myself.

Leave a Reply

